I got up late for class this morning. Well, not really late, but later than I would have wished. I did have my alarm set but I think I turned it off after I had pushed the snooze button four or five times. In all I slept and hour and a half later than my alarm was set for. My hair is sort of sticking up on one side in a funny way, but I haven’t missed a day in New Testament yet and I’m not about to start. I’ve made it this far with perfect attendance, why mess it up now?


I was a little late though, because I always get stuck behind people at the coffee stand who like really elaborate coffee things…like, triple expresso mocha lattes with a shot of every single flavor they have…and if I don’t get out there at the exact right time, I’m late to class. Normally I don’t mind, because my favorite coffee person is there, but  he wasn’t there this morning. I’m actually starting to think that he’s avoiding me. Maybe he’s scared of me?


I really should go practice my violin. Sometimes I get so fed up with the darn thing I don’t even want to look at it. His name is Eliot, after T.S.Eliot, as well as my cat who died, who, in turn, was named for T.S. Eliot.


The sun is shining here today, a wonderful break from last week, which was mostly clouds and rain. But here, all of the trees are blooming and the flowers are out, and the mockingbirds are singing ( I love mockingbirds!) so even if the sun isn’t shining the day can’t be too dreary.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

