I found out today that I can play the mandolin, and not too badly, either.  My cousins came down from Indiana today, along with my Aunt Sue and Uncle Eric, and we had quite a bit of fun playing music together. (Well, they were practicing for church tomorrow and I was playing random notes that harmonized with their songs). It was all wonderful. Brittany plays the electric cello (beautiful thing) Kelsy plays the violin, and Uncle Eric plays the hammered dulcimer. I alternated between the mandolin and the low whistle. I’ll probably sing with them or play the whistle tomorrow when they play for church, but I won’t know which until tomorrow at about nine.


Bethany’s wedding is tomorrow…


I’m scared she won’t want me there.

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

