I wouldn’t say I recommend the above album, but I definetely recommend the song. Very happy song.


I don’t know if interesting things have stopped happening, or I’ve only stopped looking for them and therefore no longer notice. I remember one day I subconsciously decided that everything was going to strike me as oddly amusing, and so everything did. Wonderful day, that.


I dreamt the other night that I was playing hide-and-go-seek at a college with some friends and, of all people, my boss! I don’t know if I have some hidden fear of being chased (like you, Jess!) but everytime I play tag or hide-and-go-seek in my dreams I’m always so afraid of being caught. It makes me quite nervous, and takes all of the fun out the game. The only scene I can remember clearly is being chased up the fire escape–then someone coming down the fire escape towards me and me jumping into a tree to escape them.


Come to think of it, I believe I was the only one being chased in this game!


Anyway, someone broke a window or something of the sort, and caused an alarm to go off with a shrill birdy-birdy-birdy-birdy.


Yes, I know what you’re thinking. Birdy? Yes. That’s exactly what went through my mind. What kind of an alarm goes birdy-birdy-birdy-birdy?


The kind of alarm that’s actually a mockingbird outside my window.

8 thoughts on “

  1. Hehe, I could tell you some really strange dreams I’ve had in the past. Well, remembering them after all this time would be the first challenge though.
    Thanks for dropping by
    ~*elfqueen*~

  2. Hmmm.. you know your dreams are representative of your subconscious?  Maybe there’s something that you’re worried your boss may catch up with you about and that’ll set alarms ringing?! 

Leave a Reply

