Well, I finally did it; I made my way through all four songs with very few flubs and missed notes. Thanks, everyone who wished me luck. I’d thought I’d be more relieved now that it’s over, but I feel pretty–well–normal. I’d like to do it again, soon, now that I know I can, if you know what I mean. I’m really looking forward to August now. I can’t remember if I mentioned this on here before or not, but I was hired a couple of weeks ago to play at this dinner-thing in August at a rather large church in Bowling Green. It’s for two nights, and I’ll be paid. Wonderful! Does this mean I can call myself a professional musician? …perhaps not, but Emmett (a real professional musician) said I certainly can’t be called an amateur anymore, and I’ll settle for that.

7 thoughts on “

  1. Congratulations!  I think when your fingertips turn purple, that means your ripe–i.e., ready to perform. 
    To answer your question, I’m translating a series of books by a Colombian pastor who is building a large church north of Miami.  The series is called “As Firm as the Rock,” and the current book is called “Knowing the Truth.”  I’m supposed to do at least 2 more books by Sept. if all goes according to plan.  Yikes.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Yes! If you’re getting paid for it, you can call yourself a professional. Not only were you given money for your services, but you are good enough that people WANT to give you money to play! πŸ™‚
    Congrats, glad everything went well ((hugs))

Leave a Reply

