Request for prayer–L and B, and me.

What else can I say? I’m burdened.

There’s a lot of hurting people here in this community, in this little cluster of buildings, and sometimes it’s just overwhelming–and I’ve only seen a small sliver of it.

But today I want to ask specifically for these things:
1. For the precious L, whose life has been recently changed by a newfound relationship with God
2. For L’s marriage to B, which is being crumbled by the long-existing roots of pride, of fear, of bitterness, of unforgiveness, and of misunderstanding
3. For the hearts of both L and B to be softened towards each other and towards God
4. For me, as I’m somewhat in the position of confidant and counselor for L, and I’ve feeling pretty helpless.

Request for prayer–L and B, and me.

5 thoughts on “Request for prayer–L and B, and me.

  1. Praying! God has given you an amazing ministry…you get to see Him work SO clearly!I’m almost a counselor, so if you’re looking for resources (books, articles, whatever) to use to help better, I might be able to point you in the right direction.Twinkling for Jesus,Michelle

Leave a Reply

