and the flowers bloom like madness

I have found out many things about myself in the past few months. As was outlined in the blogspot post I left a link to a couple of posts ago, I really do feel like I’ve been plunged into that refining fire.


Not to say that it’s over. Oh, most certainly not.


Nevertheless I am much more at peace with myself than I have been for the past few years. I am more reticent to challenges. I am more accepting than afraid. I am more organized (though not nearly enough). I am more optimistic.


These have been a dark few months, living so far away from family, losing the baby, being stuck in a dead-end job, trying (yet never finding) a church to be part of.


I have neglected this space because I have felt like I’ve had very little to say–but I think my voice is coming back.


On a lighter note, here is a picture of an artichoke.


artichoke

and the flowers bloom like madness

4 thoughts on “and the flowers bloom like madness

Leave a Reply

