I Can’t Understand Quantam Mechanics, But I Do Speak Poetry.

schrodingercat


I don’t know how much you are into physics (I’m not…at all.) Nevertheless this afternoon I have been trying to understand the implications put forth by Schroedinger’s (infamous) Cat.


I have been rather stumped by the whole thing (I’m a linguist, not a physicist, for heaven’s sake.) Actually, I am still stumped. I did find, however, this poem, which spoke my language (so to speak) and made things a little clearer.

I Can’t Understand Quantam Mechanics, But I Do Speak Poetry.

One thought on “I Can’t Understand Quantam Mechanics, But I Do Speak Poetry.

  1. “which snuffs our poor kitty…”
    brilliant. the whole poem reminds me of Gorey.
    Do give us a call sometime lovey. what wonderful wallpaper bedecs your….wall.

Leave a Reply

