some things never change.

If I can swing things correctly*, today will be my last day at the high school. I am moving backwards, you know…next stop, elementary school!


(*read: finish grading all the exams, enter grades, write comments, clean out room, and complete handy-dandy “Last Day” checklist by 3:40 p.m.)


>I guess this means I’m done.


 


….


This really means that I should be wielding a red pen, and not typing on Xanga.


(School really doesn’t change whether I’m the teacher or the student. I’m still procrastinating.)


buho

some things never change.

13 thoughts on “some things never change.

  1. There goes my hope for procrastination going away as I get older haha.  Hmm…do you have to use a red pen?  Can you use a fun colour?  haha.  If not, then go with blue?  I dunno lol.  OOHHH Green?  hehe.  Oh red…how I do not miss that colour on my assignments.  I remember red very well :-

  2. @forgottenphoenix – I don’t have to use the red, but I do anyways…no particular reason. It is easier to see on a sea of black and white. :)I had a prof. in college that used green. It didn’t make me feel any better. πŸ˜›

  3. @forgottenphoenix – To each his own πŸ™‚ I feel no ill will towards any particular color, though I can see why red has such a stigma attached to it. Now, when I took Japanese, our teacher used a red pen to show the parts we had done well. That was strange…if you didn’t see red, you knew you were in trouble. πŸ™‚

  4. the internet is definitely the devil at times… and a savior at others. i feel like you can always tell whenever i have a big project or essay i should be doing.. because i am especially awesome at keeping up with blogs and comments. hahah. =)

Leave a Reply

