same old song and dance

Things at school are going pretty well. I have survived the county superintendent’s visit to my classroom, last week’s “focus walk” (which entails people from the Central Office visiting every class at the school), and turning in my first batch of lesson plans to the principal (who I heard can be picky at times. She liked them.)

On the homefront (or the “house” front), today we painted the downstairs hallway. This accomplishment brings us one step closer to having half of the main floor finished. All we really lack is the upper cabinets for the kitchen, and a working fridge in the kitchen, and some trim paint and outlet replacements. I think that makes the house about…oh…65% finished? Maybe more than that. 68%.

Oh, and did you know that Katydids come in pink as well as green? I think that makes them my new favorite insect.
 

same old song and dance

2 thoughts on “same old song and dance

Leave a Reply

