the one

inman blog-19

If I should die this very moment, I wouldn’t fear
For I’ve never known completeness like being here.

inman blog-22

inman blog-21

Wrapped in the warmth of you, loving every breath of you
Still my heart this moment, or it might burst

inman blog-25

inman blog-26

Could we stay right here ’til the end of time–’til the earth stops turning?
Going to love you ’til the seas run dry.

inman blog-9

I’ve found the one I’ve waited for.

inman blog-24

All this time I’ve loved you, and never known your face;
All this time I’ve missed you, and searched this human race.

inman blog

inman blog-3

All I’ve known, all I’ve done, all I’ve felt was leading to this.

inman blog-11

inman blog-23

Click here to visit this family’s blog and learn about their story.

Go here to read a beautifully heartfelt post about waiting.

Lyrics from the song Gorecki by Lamb.

(I’m not given to quoting song lyrics in blog posts, but I have been pondering for weeks on how to share this session, and it was this song that brought me to tears at 5:30 a.m. this morning.)

 

the one

Leave a Reply

