the first days

a christmas-3

I’m supposed to be taking the Christmas tree down today, but instead I am posting pictures of little Mr. Anselm in front of said tree. I’ll probably tackle that after everyone goes to bed tonight. Or not. I may just sit in bed sipping tea and watching some classic film I’ve already seen 400 times.

Yesterday, the first day of Getting Up Early was a failure. I don’t even remember the alarm going off. I rallied myself, though, and today managed to get up only twenty minutes late, at 5:50. The big boys still slept late, though, but we will tackle that tomorrow. Or the next day.

We went to the zoo, today; I pulled out my camera battery and charged it this morning while the boys were eating their oatmeal. I fully intended to take it along with me, but once I had everyone ready to pack into the car I remembered how cumbersome it can be to try and wrangle three three-and-under and try to take pictures too. So I decided to give myself a break and leave it behind.

I’ll try again next time.

There is a pattern here. Have you seen it?a christmas

the first days

Leave a Reply

